List of Services

Regional Centers

Regional centers are nonprofit organizations that work with the Department of Developmental Services to provide supports for individuals with developmental disabilities. They have offices located across the state, and can help by finding and coordinating the services and supports available to individuals and their families. This is called case management or service coordination. A case manager or service coordinator will work with individuals, and their families, to help develop a plan for services, tell you where services are available, and help you get the services. Look below for the regional center that is closest to where you live, and click on the link to learn more!

  • Alta California Regional Center (Alpine, Colusa, El Dorado, Nevada, Placer, Sacramento, Sierra, Sutter, Yolo, and Yuba Counties) (
  • Central Valley Regional Center (Fresno, Kings, Madera, Mariposa, Merced, and Tulare Counties) (
  • Eastern Los Angeles Regional Center (Eastern Los Angeles County) (
  • Far Northern Regional Center (Butte, Glenn, Lassen, Modoc, Plumas, Shasta, Siskiyou, Tehama, and Trinity Counties) (
  • Frank D. Lanterman Regional Center (Central Los Angeles County) (
  • Golden Gate Regional Center (Marin, San Francisco, San Mateo) (
  • Harbor Regional Center (South Los Angeles County) (
  • Inland Regional Center (Riverside and San Bernardino Counties) (
  • Kern Regional Center (Inyo, Kern, and Mono Counties) (
  • North Bay Regional Center (Napa, Solano, and Sonoma Counties) (
  • North Los Angeles County Regional Center (Northern Los Angeles County) (
  • Redwood Coast Regional Center (Del Norte, Humboldt, Mendocino, and Lake Counties) (
  • Regional Center of the East Bay (Alameda and Contra Costa Counties) (
  • Regional Center of Orange County (Orange County) (
  • San Andreas Regional Center (Monterey, San Benito, Santa Clara, and Santa Cruz Counties) (
  • San Diego Regional Center (Imperial and San Diego Counties) (
  • San Gabriel/Pomona Regional Center (Eastern Los Angeles County) (
  • South Central Los Angeles Regional Center (Southern Los Angeles County) (
  • Tri-Counties Regional Center (San Louis Obispo, Santa Barbara, and Ventura Counties) (
  • Valley Mountain Regional Center (Amador, Calaveras, San Joaquin, Stanislaus, and Tuolumne Counties) (
  • Westside Regional Center (Western Los Angeles County) (

Government Services

  • California Department of Developmental Services - Consumer Corner (
  • California Department of Developmental Services (
  • California State Council on Developmental Disabilities (

Other Services

  • Easter Seals (
  • Supported Life Institute ( )
  • Ability First (

Home |  Features |  Health Points |  Safety Points |  Newsletter |  Look Something Up |  Resources
The site does not provide medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. See additional information.
©2006 Acumen, LLC